What’s a Fat Free Foodie?

June 24, 2009 at 3:02 pm 2 comments

I’ve gone through my ups and downs. There was a time (oh, the good ol’ days) when I didn’t give a second thought to  the nutritional value of what I ate. When I started college, I went in the exact opposite direction and started caring a little too much. Then, I spent half a year living in Italy, and any thoughts of balance went to hell as I gorged myself on plate after plate of divinely delicious pasta. But one thing has always remained a constant — I have always, and always will, love food. 

So now, I’m on a mission to find that perfect balance between delicious and nutritional. I know it’s out there, and I know I can make it work for me. I am trying to lose a little weight, so this is a diet blog in some senses, but it will always be, first and foremost, about the food. I’ll share a little of my experiences, my newfound obsession with cooking magazines, my favorite (and hopefully successful) recipes, and just some thoughts along the way.

On a side note, the name may be a little misleading, since I actually aim to find low-calorie recipes rather than low-fat ones. But to each his own, and healthier is healthier in the long run. Plus, I like the alliteration. Another disclaimer: clearly, I’m not an expert. Everything I say is based off of things I’ve read in books, magazines, and online — I try to be as informed as I can, but if you’re thinking of adopting a new diet, I’d suggest doing your own research first!

signoff

Entry filed under: Fat Free Foodie. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

For Starters…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. justalittlepiece  |  June 24, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    Cookinglight-both the magazine and the website have really great ones.

    justalittlepiece.wordpress.com

    Reply
    • 2. fatfreefoodie  |  June 24, 2009 at 3:15 pm

      The current issue is actually sitting right next to me haha, but I haven’t been to the website. Thanks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


